Windows 8 – Getting Use To It

I started using Windows 8 about two weeks ago.  My impression so far is that I like it.  It took a few times using it to find my way around.  The biggest problem I had was finding existing system “things” like the control panel and I really missed the ability to search from my start bar.  Well, turns out the experience is better, all you have to do is start typing on the Star Menu and the search happens.  Nice.

Couple keyboard shortcuts you need to know:

  1. Just start typing to search the system.
  2. Select an Item (Space Bar)
  3. Settings Charm (Win + I)
  4. App Search (Win + Q)
  5. Setting Search (Win + W)
  6. Simple Menu & Time (Win + C)
  7. Run (Win + R) Still works!

There are plenty more but these are the ones I’m using frequently so far.  Please comment if you have others that you put to good use.

Explore posts in the same categories: Windows 8

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

